40% OFF MARINE 31 PRODUCTS!* | FREE SHIPPING OVER $65!*
menusearch
Harbor Safe Marine Care Products
Waxes, Cleaners & Polishes
1-877-797-8803

4.8
47 Reviews
5
87% (41)
4
9% (4)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (46 of 47 responses)
By Lisa
Wisconsin
Works amazing!!!!
April 16, 2021
Our Pontoon boat cover was bad. Dirty, moldy and looked like it had some kind of something growing on it. It took 2 of us 3 hours of scrubbing but Marine 31 got it off. Seriously almost looks new. Here's what we found works the best: • Spray generously • Let sit 4-5 minutes • Scrub area with stiff scrub brush • Add water periodically to keep service wet • Rinse area This product was recommended to keep by a boat cover maker. It really works
By David
Wellington, FL
It really works!!!
April 11, 2021
We didn’t even need to scrub.....our boat seats look brand new!!!!
By BossHogg
Rome, GA
Great Stuff!
April 6, 2021
He’d used several different products to remove mold from boat seats with little results! Applied Marine 31, reapplied and did NO SCRUBBING! I highly recommend this to everyone! Bought the kit oh 1 gal.,1 bottle, brush and cloth. I will be a returning customer!
ProsQuick and easy
ConsNone
By Ted
Eatonton GA
GREAT STUFF!!
April 6, 2021
Worked really terrific! Would suggest you wear gloves. Patience is required! Lol
By Gary K.
Lake Keowee SC
Best mildew stain remover that I have ever used. Useful for many other applications.
March 31, 2021
The product is excellent. I have been using this product for a while and will continue using it for my boat and outdoor cushions.
By Terry
AL Gulf Coast
Repeat Customer
March 16, 2021
Use Marine 31 every spring to prepare for boating season
ProsIt works as promised.
ConsCost
By updateCategoryParent
Florida
Great Product
February 19, 2021
What a great product I use it in all my boat restoration thank you guys so much.
By Mike
Irmo, SC
It Works!
February 11, 2021
Applied and the mildew dripped off. A little brushing and the sear was new again. Thanks!
By Janice W.
Cape Coral, Florida
LOVE this product it gets ALL the mildew & spots off!!
February 2, 2021
We’ve bought MANY products over the years and this is the REAL DEAL!! It removes ALL the nasty mildew and residual spots. Brings it back to NEW. I LOVE THIS WOULD NEVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE!!
By updateCategoryParent
Isle of. Palms, SC
Mildew is gone
January 31, 2021
Worked wonders on my boat seats and rub rails. I have used it around the house with the same results. Great product, bought both the gel and liquid well worth the price.
By Gary
Connecticut
Had leaked on arrival
January 30, 2021
Product it self is great
By updateCategoryParent
Florida
Best
December 29, 2020
Simply the best
By susieupdateCategoryParent
Cudjoe Key Florida
Mildew remover
December 16, 2020
It was the only product that even touched the mold on our pontoon seats. We have recommended it to many of our friends and they loved it.
By Butch B.
jax fl
Best on the market
December 8, 2020
IT IS the best product I have found to clean your seats and vinyl floor on your boat hands down. no need to do any hard scrubbing spray on and wait till it looks like pee running down the seat and wipe away
By Robert
Michigan
Not sure
December 2, 2020
So to be fair, I have only used this on one cushion so far. The cushion did not have mildew or mold on the outside but rather some shading of mildew from what I think is in the vinyl. On this particular cushion it has made little to no difference. However, I don’t have much mold or mildew on other cushions so I have not been able to try it anywhere Else yet since I bought it specifically for this cushion
By Mark
Crystal Lake, IL
The Best Product in the Industry
November 17, 2020
This is the best product that I have ever used on a boat. The Marine 31 product should be in every store. It’s an amazing product and it really works, my boat looks brand new. Thank you for making such a great product.
ProsIt fast working and will bring your boat seats back to Looking new!
By updateCategoryParent
Ponce Inlet, Fl
works as advertised
November 14, 2020
When I initially sprayed the mildew remover on my vinyl seats, I didn’t think the product was working. After letting the product set for 3-5 minutes and agitating lightly, i was very pleasantly surprised how well the mildew remover worked. in some cases, i had to reapply several times, but overall the mildew remover worked as advertised. i wish I had used rubber gloves during the application because my fingers did get badly irritated, znrxt time zi will be better prepared to use this excellent product.
By Becca
Indiana
It works on siding !!!!
November 7, 2020
We have mildew on the north side of the house. It never really gets sun. Marine 31 gets rid of the mildew with one or two applications ,no scrubbing. It also doesn't bleach out the red color .
By updateCategoryParent
Indiana
Awesome product
October 27, 2020
Tried several products in past years. This is by far the best ever.
ProsSpray and wipe.
ConsVery bleachy and wear gloves or your hands will smell like bleach for days.
By Upnorthfish
Shawano, WI
Works good
October 26, 2020
The product works good but has the same results as other products at a less expensive price. The micro fiber towels are a nice product
By Ron
Michigan
Amazing product
October 21, 2020
We thought we had tried everything to get our boat seats clean. But, nothing worked. We heard about Marine 31 and thought we’d give it a try. So glad we did. It is amazing. So, we are now customers for life. Couldn’t be happier with the product, the service, and the results. Thank you!
By Barbara C.
Dancy, Wisconsin
1999 Pontoon looks like new again.
October 11, 2020
We are extremely pleased with the way Marine 31 removed all the dark mildew stains that typically occur on boat upholstery. We have tried and used many other products but have never gotten the beautiful results as with Marine 31. Our 1999 pontoon looks almost as good as when it came off the showroom floor. Thanks for the great products, we will be looking to you for future boat maintenance products.
ProsFast working with little effort.
Conswill bleach clothing so read directions and wear gloves and old clothes.
By Diane
Pensacola Florida
Best mildew remover
October 10, 2020
My boat seats look brand new. I have turned on my boating neighbors to this great product. Worth every cent. Easy to use also just spray on let it sit few minutes rub it in and rinse off !!! This boat was covered with mildew from tarp and debris from Hurricane Sally. I had used Marine 31 before and had some left well this boat Baby Blue was cleaned yesterday as you can see she looks brand new. Baby Blue and I can’t thank you enough for this great product 😊
By updateCategoryallanParent
Vermont
excellent product
October 7, 2020
This product works as advertised and is the best mildew remover I have used to date. I just purchased a used boat which had a lot of mold and mildew in bilge and storage areas. I sprayed the product on waited 3-5 minutes and washed it off. The cleaned areas looked new.It worked as well on the vinyl upholstery and the vinyl trim. It did not work as well on the caulked areas and needed numerous treatments in some cases.
By Kary
Parsons, Tn
Great!
October 4, 2020
Great for removing mildew! The best thing I have ever used. Would definitely buy again fans will when I use up what I bought. I’ve tried everything including straight bleach to remove mildew on a lawnmower seat. After putting it on and leaving it for several minutes it come right off. I use it in my boats too that both have white interior.
By R H.
Panama City, FL
Mind Blown - it works!
September 19, 2020
I made this purchase based on the reviews and the fact that I had tried every product I could think of to clean these 20+ year old boat seats. I sprayed this product on and went in the house for about 10 minutes. I grabbed the cloth and scrub brush expecting to go outside and put some elbow grease into trying to clean them and my jaw dropped....the mildew was gone! All I did was spray and walk away. WORTH EVERY CENT!
ProsRemoves mildew from boat seats and fiberglass with ease Works quickly Requires little to no scrubbing
ConsWorks excellent on mildew but not all stain types Pricy Might recommend a conditioner after use to keep from upholstery from drying out
By Tom
Alabama
Midweek remover
September 13, 2020
Love this product. But the shipping doesn’t work. This time gallon jug had leaked part of product out and small spray bottle was not in package. Had replacement sprayer, gal jug, funnel, brush and clothes. But that will not stop me from using this stuff, What do you have for removing mold from boat carpet?
By Darin
Minetto, NY
Marine 31 Mildew Remover - BEST PRODUCT BY FAR!!
June 30, 2020
Marine 31 Mildew Remover is the best of its type! I have owned boats for 30 years and this product outperforms everything I have every used to combat mildew. This year we opened up a family owned boat that had not been uncovered for two seasons. The boat had been stored in a shady area with a full cover over the cockpit and bow covers. Once uncovered, there was mass mildew all over boat. The seats, cushions, dash and steering wheel were covered with mildew. The covers and top half of boat were bad also. After scrubbing attempts using several different products that I have tried over the years with no luck, the family was disappointed, even contemplating selling the boat at a loss. I came across Marine 31 products and figured why not, let's try. Miracle product!! Amazing!! The mildew melted away with zero scrubbing! Simply spray on, wait a few minutes, wipe away and then simply rinse with water. 100% of the mildew was removed. I truly wish I would have taken before and after pictures. Unbelievable success! During the next holiday family gathering at the water, I surprised everyone by pulling the completely mildew free boat up to the dock. Everyone was in disbelief that this product alone made the boat look new again. Several thought I must have had the entire boat reupholstered. I cannot say enough about the ease and results of this product. *** Read the label *** Not for fabrics, carpets or certain covers. It will "bleach out" fabrics... but will not harm colored vinyl. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE.
Prosease and results
ConsBleaches fabrics. There is a warning on label so be aware. Put down a drop cloth - do not let it drip on carpet. Success of product is AMAZING though, best product I have used in 30 years of fighting mildew and mildew stains.
By Ellen
South Carolina
Been waiting for a product that really works
June 30, 2020
We had black moldy spots on all of our pontoon boat seats.(For a few years) We literally tired everything to get it off. A friend told me they had the same problem and raves about Marine 31. I had my doubts but oh my goodness! It was truly amazing! Every bit just disappeared with hardly any effort. So glad to have finally found the answer. Have recommended it to everyone!! Don’t waste any more money on anything else.
By charles d.
taylors island md
needs better packaging
June 30, 2020
marine 31 is the best mildew and mold remover hands down great product i have ordered 3 gallons over 2 years the reason its not getting 5 stars is because every time i receive it the bottle is always leaking and the last time i ordered just 2 weeks ago they could not deliver because it leaked in transport better packaging is in need do not expect to get a whole gallon the package is always wet
By Ty G.
1559 Hoschton GA 30548
Marine 31 mold remover
June 10, 2020
Product worked amazingly well. We did have an issue where the bottle was shipped in a box that was too small. The lid had come loose and half the product was in the bottom of the box and bag it was shipped in. We emailed the company that sent it but regrettably have not heard back.
ProsWorks amazing
ConsCompany that shipped did not do a good job with packaging and half the product was lost
By GMan
Florida
Great Product
June 10, 2020
I use Marine 31 on my Seadoo, Boat and Golf Cart. Works Great.
By Jason
Hamilton, NJ
Product is Amazing - Packaging and Shipping not so Much
June 9, 2020
So I am giving this product a 5 star review with reservation. The product itself is unmatched from what I have seen. If I wasn't watching it first hand, I wouldn't have believed how well it worked. I've tried everything and this stuff by far is the most superior product on the market. HOWEVER, they ship through UPS and my first order never arrived at all. They advised they attempted to deliver it, which turned out to be a lie because I was home. After a 5 day battle with UPS trying to find my product, I finally confronted the driver who stated the product was damaged and spilling all over his truck. Ok, no big deal and things happen. Contacted Marine 31 who promptly sent out another package. Once again the package didn't show up on time and when it did the box was ripped to shreds and the product had half leaked out of the container so I only got half of what I paid for. The aggravation I experienced was awful. I placed a call to Marine 31 about the second package and sent them photos of the damaged items but have yet to hear back so I am still out of pocket. Either there is a problem with their packaging or there is a problem with the company they use to ship. Whatever it is, they need to fix it.
ProsProduct itself is amazing. 2nd to none.
ConsProduct is extremely potent and even with wearing a mask and gloves it is harsh. Shipping/Packaging is awful.
By TK A.
Ventuta County, CA
It just works
June 6, 2020
For mild issues, it's simply just a spray and wipe job. When the scum gets nasty, just spray and let it sit for a bit, scrub and wipe. Pretty amazing stuff..
By Tony
Powers Lake WI
Worked better than anything we have used
June 4, 2020
The product worked just like advertised. We have had the seats of our 17 year old pontoon cleaned in the past where we store the boat in the winter. Did not do that this year so it had over a year or mold/mildew. Bought this based on the reviews and hoping for the best. It brought the seats back to almost new. Very little effort on my part. Spray, wait & scrub with brush, rinse & dry.
By ANGELA G.
Kings Mountain, NC
Miracle in a jug!
June 1, 2020
Marine 31 Mildew Remover is literally a miracle in a jug. It easily removes mildew from our pontoon seats and other components in less than 10 minutes. It cleaned our Bimini top with no issues (it was mildewed for years prior to us purchasing the boat). No bleaching out or discolorations. Super happy with purchase. One thing I'd like to address. The first gallon arrived damaged (leaked over half out). Customer service is fantastic. They replaced the gallon. That shipment was damaged prior to arrival, and yet again, they replaced. The way it was packaged this time, ensured the jug couldn't be jostled around, so we received the full product. Maybe some sort of seal under the lid would prevent future product loss. Will definitely order again.
By Randy
Table Rock Lake.
Marine 31 mildew remover works outstanding
May 27, 2020
I have white interior in my Cobalt and this product made first of year cleaning so easy. Worked so easy, even sprayed on dock locker and rinsed off all mold was gone!
By Mike
Louisville
Marine 31 Mildew Remover
May 21, 2020
I've used it on the runabout vinyl seats and on sailboat non-skid. Magic on vinyl and mold gone on Gelcoat non-skid with a little bit of work.
ProsIt works!
ConsSmells very much like bleach...ruins clothes like bleach...may be bleach with an expensive marine label. Spray pump easy broke when refilling bottle. I ordered a kit and one item (funnel) had to be back-ordered; so, it took three and a half weeks to receive product. Not sure why they couldn't send the bulk of the order and back-order the balance.
By Sonja
Lake Greenwood SC
Works great!
May 2, 2020
This cleaner is amazing! Well worth the price because this is the only cleaner you need.
ProsWorks great with very little scrubbing required
By Rodney
Newfields
Works well
April 25, 2020
Used this product on my recent reconditioning project. It has performed well. I tried many different types in the past but this one did the job. Only drawback is the strong chemical oder. Not good for below deck without a ventilation system.
ProsStrong product
ConsChemical odor can be overwhelming if not used outside or without proper ventilation
By Anita
South Carolina
Marine 31 Mildew Remover Refill Kit
April 24, 2020
Was thrilled at the way this product removes mildew on our boat cushions. A friend gave us a sample, we tried it and ordered your product. We have also recommended it to several friends to try. Very pleased with the results.
By Pete K.
juno beach Fl
The best
April 24, 2020
Bought a used boat. Broker said it will need cushions because of black mildew he knocked a lot of money off. I brought it home, bought Marine 31. in a matter of minutes the black mildew dissapeared.
By Rick B.
Louisville KY
Best mildew remover.
March 27, 2020
I have never used a product better than this for removing mildew. Unbelievable how you spray it on with no rubbing and watch the mildew disappear.
By Bryan
Tampa fl
Amazing
March 18, 2020
Nothing works better. No scrubbing required.
ProsFaster than anything else I have used. Mildew melts away off fenders seats bean bags.
ConsNo scrubbing.
By Butch
clearwater Florida
works well
October 5, 2019
I have used this before and it surprised me how well it works.
By Robert R.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Works as Advertized
September 20, 2019
A contractor working at my house said, "Sure, let me know how that works for you." When he saw the boat seats the next day, he asked for the name of the product so he could buy some, also.
ProsThis product works exactly as advertized. No scrubbing required, just spray on and watch it disappear in minutes.
ConsN/A
By Dennis
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
works great
September 4, 2019
used it on our pontoon boat which is uncovered in a marina. immediately after spaying the mildew began running and was easily wiped off. we finished the work with a vinyl cleaner and protector

Page 1 of 1