40% OFF MARINE 31 PRODUCTS* | FREE GIFT*
menusearch
Harbor Safe Marine Care Products
Waxes, Cleaners & Polishes
1-877-797-8803

4.7
186 Reviews
5
87% (161)
4
4% (7)
3
2% (4)
2
4% (7)
1
4% (7)
89% Recommend this product (166 of 186 responses)
By Laurie
Florida
Be careful
February 24, 2021
This product really cuts through but should be spor tested first. I have spotted seats I can't seem to get even. Follow instructions and rinse the cleaned area generously with water and then dry.
By Luke
NC Outer Banks
Totally Skeptical until I used it
December 13, 2020
2007 Everglades with mildew embedded in many of the soft vinyl cushions and hard plastic trim. Tried Starbrite products, even Clorox Cleanup, none of which worked on mildew that was there for years. Used the Gel spray and lightly scrubbed with brush provided. Vinyl and plastic trim completely cleaned. Could not believe it!! Haven’t tried the Guard product yet but the Remover yields unexpected results!!
ProsEasy to apply; quick results
ConsNone
By Rich
Floral City, Florida
Marine 31
November 24, 2020
Works great, really cleans boat seats easily. Highly recommend...
By Cabo J.
So. Cal
It works great.
November 18, 2020
I was recommended this product in a boating forum so I gave it a try. It works great on removing mildew from my boats vinyl where other cleaners could not.
By Denny
huntingdon, Pa.
Unbelieveable
September 27, 2020
this is the most wonderful cleaner i have ever seen... just spray it on, wait a few minutes, wipe it away! old mold and mildew disappear!
Prosfast and efficient very easy to use!
Consprice
By Bernie
Eastham, MA
Fantastic!
September 20, 2020
Been trying to clean the vinyl on the boat for years. Was ready to use vinyl paint when I came across your product. What a fantastic job it did. I’ll be ordering the gel to handle the vertical surfaces but it has saved me hours of effort. Thanks for such a great product
ProsSpray on and let it sit. Eliminates mildew with no effort.
By Bob
Madison Mississippi
Worked great removing mildew from seats.
September 14, 2020
Great job cleaning!!!
By Bobby
Myrtle Beach
works unbelievably
September 11, 2020
I wish everything we bought did what is is supposed to....
ConsI took special precaution with being sure it didnt get on my boat carpet but other than that amazing
By Linda C.
Georgia
Amazing
September 1, 2020
After trying numerous products we were so happy to find marine 31. We have been fighting mildew spots on our boat for a year. I did exactly what it said you spray it on wait 5 minutes and wipe off. Absolutely amazing to watch it melt in front of your eyes.
ProsI tried to show pictures that it would not let me
By Kevin R.
Tampa Fl.
disappointed and did not work
August 29, 2020
did not eliminate the mildew on the seats a described
By Craig C.
Long Lake , NY
Marine 31 Mildew Remover
August 28, 2020
I wish I had taken a picture of the mildew on the seats in my boat to show how bad the back seats were . I followed the instructions and now the seats look great ! I just reordered more !
ProsI works as other products I used did not work !
By Troy
Minneapolis Mn
Excellent Results
August 25, 2020
My 2006 pontoon had several mold/mildew spots on the vinyl seats. I tried a solution I saw on a youtube video using CLR mold and mildew remover and Mr.Clean Magic Eraser which did not work for me. I purchased Marine 31 and the seats cleaned within five minutes. I also cleaned several cup holders and they restored back to the original bright white color. I recommend this product.
ProsWorked really well. No scrubbing with a sponge or soft brush was needed in my application.
By Terrell K.
Knoxville Tennessee
second time buyer
August 24, 2020
I have had great success with Mildew Remover. As a matter of fact. I recently towed a 2009 Pontoon boat which stays covered and on a lift and the owner complemented me on how good my 1992 Bryant run a bout looked. I also sprayed it on the ceiling in a bathroom at home that was showing black spots and it removed them.
By Sonia F.
Mohican Lake, Glen Spey NY
Finally a product that works!
August 19, 2020
I am in awe! The seats on my pontoon boat were badly mildew stained. I started spraying going down one side...by the time I went back to the beginning of my work all I had to do was lightly wipe off. The seats looked absolutely brilliant! Simply amazing! Highly recommended!
By Ed
South Louisiana
Saw a review on YouTube
August 19, 2020
I have tried them all. This product works. Spray on and wait a few minutes.
By Chris D.
Ga
Outstanding product
August 11, 2020
This is the ONLY product that took mildew off my boat cushions.
ProsIt?s a little expensive
ConsNone
By Anne
Woodbridge nj
Omg
July 22, 2020
Works great removed all mildew plus highly recommended
By Dan B.
DuBois,PA
No Joke! It works!
July 5, 2020
We bought this product after seeing videos online of success. We were skeptical that we would have the same results but we were surprised! It worked just like the videos! We showed my in-laws and they immediately wanted to get some for their RV. That got me thinking about our RV so I ordered the gallon!
ProsWorks perfect! Spray it on, wait a few min, lightly agitate for stubborn spots, then rinse
ConsIt will take color out of your clothes. No big deal. Just wear old clothes and be careful.
By REH
Mineral VA
The Best
June 30, 2020
This product has cleaned a number of areas in and around my boat that turned black from mold. I has safely cleaned the vinyl seats and the cloth like fabric on the ceiling of the head room. Even on our dock's bumpers where it would not completely clean off with a power washer.
By Jay
Rhode Island
Mildew removed!!
June 24, 2020
Didn’t think it would help much but it made my boat cushions look new!!
By Robert
, Dadeville AL
Works great!
June 19, 2020
Easily removed the mildew from my pontoon seats.
By Jim R.
Paynesville, MN
High Expectations
June 17, 2020
In light of the $21.99 cost of Marine 31 and another $10.00 shipping I was skeptical to say the least of how this product would preform. I tested it on some lawn furniture before cleaning my boat. It blew me away how well it worked and it was safe enough for my 14 year old granddaughter to use it. The directions said for stubborn stains to let stand for 5 minutes but by 3 minutes the product was drying and we had to scrub so the really deep stains were 90% removed. That said I will purchase this product again.
ProsIt?s safe and easy to use.
ConsThe cost per ounce is high.
By Aj
Delafield,WI
Its a life saver!
June 11, 2020
Works so fast and doesn't seem to hurt the fabric if you follow the directions.
By Brian
Hartford, WI
Removes molding from old boat!
June 9, 2020
We have a 17 year old pontoon with white seats, which have developed mold on them over the years. Even a first pass on the seats with this spray, the stains either came out completely or faded the green/gray stains drastically (depending on the severity of the stain). Will definitely be buying this product again for touch ups!! A great way to refresh the look of your seats.
By Laura
Knoxville
Great stuff!!
June 5, 2020
Great for cleaning mildew on boat.
By dean h.
northbay,ontario,canada
loved it!
June 2, 2020
used on a coleman saluspa portable hot tube.Nothing worked,tried everything.Went on utube and someone in florida bought a boat needed tlc?€?.he used marine 31,and it looked brand new...so I purchased marine 31...works amazing,and also on a pelagan kayak cleaned up in seconds!
By Robert D.
Dadeville, AL
Awesome Mildew Remover
May 30, 2020
Awesome stain remover. Just spray wait a second and with a damp cloth boat seats come clean!
By James
Fairfield Bay, AR
Saved Several Hundred Dollars
May 28, 2020
I think I may have already reviewed the product, but it is FANTASTIC! It saved me several hundred dollars in upholstery costs. I bought a vintage pontoon boat that had 30+ years of mildew spots on the furniture. We were in the process of obtaining an estimate to recover the the furniture including two pedestal chairs and the captain's chair. After using Marine 31 Mildew Remover, we no longer need those chairs recovered. I have never seen any cleanser work like this, and I've now ordered a gallon for future use. Worth every penny.
ProsFast service Excellent product
ConsWear good rubber gloves, or your hands will smell like bleach for days.
By David
Texas
Great Product
May 27, 2020
Wish I knew about it sooner! I didn't even have to scrub the boat seats. Sprayed it on and the stains magically disappeared.
By Mike M.
Atlanta, GA
Smells like Chlorine Bleach
May 26, 2020
The product description implies it does not contain bleach but is carefully worded and a bit deceptive. You should be more transparent about the chemicals being used. Smells and feels like bleach to me. I will NOT use this product on the vinyl cushions of my boat. The search continues for a mildew and mold remover that won’t destroy my cushions in the process.
By Ron G.
Massachusetts
Very expensive bleach
May 23, 2020
Like many boaters I spend a an inordinate amount of time and money trying to keep my boat looking as good as it can be. I watched a number of YouTube videos where the black dots appeared to have melted from vinyl seats and hatch covers. This chemical smells like there is a lot of bleach in it which is fine. It really did not clean any better than Tilex or any other product on the market. It is fine, but NOT for the high price.
By Michelle R.
St Charles Illinois
NEEDS MORE STARS
May 21, 2020
This product is unbelievable it’s really a miracle in a bottle. I was skeptical that anything would work on those cushions because they were black covered in mold so I did not take a before picture and I am so sorry about that but this product really came through and it does exactly what it says it does don’t be fooled by couple of bad reviews . WOW. JUST WOW!!!
ProsEasy to apply, works fast, scrubbing is optional
ConsNONE
By Tony M.
Forked River, NJ
Amazing
May 19, 2020
Amazing, incredible, unbelievable, best thing in the boating world, works on lawn furniture, it is from the Gods. The product worked amazingly I highly recommend it to all boaters, pool furniture, and house siding. It works!!! Just give it time to work, and boom Clean!
By Dactells@mail
Minnesota
Didnt work that great
May 19, 2020
Didnt spray well and when it did spray hargly anything would come out. After spraying for 30 minutes i stopped and still have over 3/4 of bottle left going to waste
ProsNot enough to go on
ConsWaste of $20
By Gary
ohio
works like advertised
May 15, 2020
Will keep buying
ProsAll pros
ConsNo Cons
By Joe
Kentucky
Works like magic
May 12, 2020
Didn’t think my seats were going to come clean after trying didn’t cleaners but this one worked.
By Scott W.
Lake Lanier, GA
Works Great!
April 30, 2020
2nd year that I’ve used the mildew remover. Works fast, works great!
ProsSimple application Minimal scrubbing needed Doesn?t hurt fabric
ConsNone
By Ray
Gainesville, GA
worked as advertised
April 15, 2020
had very dingy mildew laden white and tan seats. Sprayed on as directed and worked great. try not to overspray on fiberglass as it turned a little brown but came off with some rubbing.
By Karen
Hilton Head Isl., SC
Great product!
April 1, 2020
The mildew remover is awesome..it removed all the stubborn mildew stains that were on the fiberglass and seat covers... Boat looks brand new! Thank you!!
By Steve W.
Dagsboro, De.
Removed my mildew issues off my vinyl.
March 24, 2020
Let it set for a few minutes and wiped off. Mildew was gone.
ConsNeeds to be done in well ventilated area. Strong Oder of bleach.
By Stephanie C.
Jacksonville, GA
Mold/ Mildew remover
March 18, 2020
Searching for a product to remove stubborn mildew and mold stains. Came across this and decided to pay more for product to think a higher quality would work better and was not satisfied. Did not remove mold or mildew on my vinyl seats. Really just like using regular bleach that was over priced. Although it worked well with my bathroom tile for cleaning but this was not the intention for buying product. Will use other products for cleaning bathroom, etc for cheaper.
By Eric
San Jose, California
Miracle Mold remover!
March 2, 2020
Wow. I read reviews and decided to take a chance on this product, but was skeptical going in, to be honest. I had boat cushions that smelled bad and when I pulled the fabric off the foam pads, both the fabric and the foam were covered in black mold spots. When I got the Marine 31, I sprayed it liberally on all the mold and barely had enough product to cover all the area I needed. I then went to find a brush so that I could try to agitate and rub it in, per the instructions. When I came back with my brush, I was BLOWN AWAY!!! There was no mold visible anywhere!! How?!!! Holy cow chemistry is cool. My next step was to just thoroughly rinse everything and put it in the sun for a week to dry. Absolutely incredible product. So glad I know this exists, so that if it ever happens to me again, I will know what to do.
ProsAbsolutely amazing product. Spray it on. 5 minutes later the mold just disappears.
ConsIt's a chemical. Wear protective clothing, safety glasses, gloves. Do the work outside with lots of ventilation.
By Chuck
Seymour
Mildew Remover
February 29, 2020
Just like bleach. Only bleach is a Hell of a lot cheaper. That's what it smells like also.
By Tyler
Georgetown
Boom!
February 18, 2020
If you want something to make your life 1000 times easier when removing mildew off any surface, this is the product. It will clean battery boxes, t-tops, cushions, non-skid, and also anything not marine. This product will legitimately knock mildew out with one simple spray! Keep up the good work Marine 31!
ProsEasy to use. Tough on mildew. Very well priced.
ConsNone.
By Andrew
Florida
Impressive
January 16, 2020
Worked great. Only took minutes to kick in and wiped right away.
ProsTook stains off with no effort or scrubbing.
ConsOdor of bleach that lingered.
By Susan H.
Zephyrhills FL
Mildew Remover
November 15, 2019
This is an awesome product. My golf cart seats look almost like new. And your fast service is unbelievable!!!!! I ordered it one day and the next day it was at my door. Couldn't believe it!!! Thanks for everything.
By Gary
N.w. florida
Pure magic
November 7, 2019
Owning tons of boats in my life. They all get dirty from time to time,but when they get wet and mildew forms i was finding it difficult to remove the black mildew. Marine 31 is by far the best cleaner out there.
By Keith
Oak Run, IL
Fantastic
November 6, 2019
My boat seats had mildew spots for several years and I had tried a number of products that said they would remove mildew. None of these products worked. One spray of Marine 31 and the spots were gone. I will recommend this to all my friends at the lake.
By Jim
Illinois
Mold stains are gone
November 6, 2019
As many have already stated, the product definitely removes the mold and stains. The product did cause color fading to a cleaning rag and a sweatshirt, so I’m not sure about the lack of harsh chemicals as advertised. Only time will show effect on seats....
By Larry
Somers point nj
Works as promised
October 27, 2019
Best product I've ever used on marine vinyl. It does contain.bleach though so it will stain clothes.

Page 1 of 4
1